Cincinnati Bengals cuts the roster down to 53

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19)-- The Cincinnati Bengals have trimmed their roster from 75 to 53 players this weekend.

Fui Vakapuna was releases under the Waived/Injured category. Vakapuna will revert to the Bengals' Reserve/Injured list if he clears waivers tomorrow.

The Bengal's camp hast terminated the contracts for Veteran players Abdul Hosge and matt Jones, releasing them to free agency.

Cincinnati waived the following 19 players from the team. 14 out of the 19 players will be eligible to be signed for and NFL practice squad if they clear waivers by Sunday.

--K Dave Rayner (fourth-year player; Michigan State)

--G Isaac Sowells (fourth-year player; Indiana)

--S Marvin White (fourth-year player; Texas Christian)

--DT Orien Harris (third-year player; Miami-Fla.)

--S Kyries Hebert (third-year player; Louisiana-Lafayette)

--TE Chase Coffman (second-year player; Missouri)

--TE Darius Hill (first-year player; Ball State)

--HB James Johnson (first-year player; Kansas State)

--DT Clinton McDonald (first-year player; Memphis)

--S Rico Murray (first-year player; Kent State)

--WR Maurice Purify (first-year player; Nebraska; injury settlement)

--WR Dezmon Briscoe (rookie; Kansas)

--G Otis Hudson (rookie; Eastern Illinois)

--OT Gabriel Manns (rookie; North Carolina Central)

--S Jeromy Miles (rookie; Massachusetts)

--LB Vincent Rey (rookie; Duke)

--OT Chris Rodgers (rookie; Ohio)

--CB Johnny Sears (rookie; Eastern Michigan)

--FB Joe Tronzo (rookie; Louisville)

The five who are not eligible for practice squad signing are Orien Harris, Kyries Hebert, Dave Rayner, Isaac Sowells and Marvin White. The Bengals plan to announce tomorrow a practice squad of up to eight players.

ADDITIONAL NOTE: The Bengals today waived rookie HB Cordera Eason from the club's Reserve/Injured list, with an injury settlement. Eason is eligible to be signed to an NFL practice squad if he clears waivers tomorrow.