Reds announce 2011 Spring Training schedule - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV

Reds announce 2011 Spring Training schedule

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) - The Cincinnati Reds have announced their schedule for Spring Training in 2011.

Their first games will be against the Cleveland Indians on February 27 and February 28 at Goodyear Ballpark in Goodyear, Arizona.

Pitchers and catchers begin reporting to Goodyear on February 16, while position players report on February 19.

The Reds will play 32 exhibition games during the spring season, including 17 at Goodyear Ballpark.

The Reds' Cactus League opponents will include the World Series Champion San Francisco Giants and the American League Champion Texas Rangers, as well as spring favorites the Chicago Cubs, Los Angeles Dodgers, Seattle Mariners and more.

Season tickets go on sale November 22 at 1:00 pm. Individual game tickets can be purchased on December 4 at 1:00 pm.

Tickets can be purchased by going to reds.com/goodyear or by calling the Goodyear Ballpark Ticket Office at (623) 882-3130.

The complete schedule can be found below.

Day Date Opponent Site Time
Sunday February 27 Cleveland Indians Goodyear  1:05 PM
Monday February 28 CLEVELAND INDIANS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 1 Oakland Athletics (SS) Phoenix 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 1 Los Angeles Angels (SS) Tempe 1:05 PM
Wednesday March 2 CHICAGO WHITE SOX GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Thursday March 3 LOS ANGELES DODGERS GOODYEAR 7:05 PM
Friday March 4 Seattle Mariners Peoria 1:05 PM
Saturday March 5 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale 7:05 PM
Sunday March 6 CHICAGO CUBS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Monday March 7 MILWAUKEE BREWERS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 8 Kansas City Royals Surprise 1:05 PM
Wednesday March 9 San Diego Padres Peoria 1:05 PM
Thursday March 10 SAN FRANCISCO GIANTS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Friday March 11 Texas Rangers Surprise 1:05 PM
Saturday March 12 Chicago Cubs Mesa 1:05 PM
Sunday March 13 LOS ANGELES ANGELS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Monday March 14 Colorado Rockies North Scottsdale 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 15 OFF DAY    
Wednesday March 16 KANSAS CITY ROYALS GOODYEAR 7:05 PM
Thursday March 17 CLEVELAND INDIANS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Friday March 18 Chicago Cubs Mesa 1:05 PM
Saturday March 19 Arizona Diamondbacks (SS) North Scottsdale 1:05 PM
Saturday March 19 COLORADO ROCKIES (SS) GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Sunday March 20 Milwaukee Brewers Maryvale 1:05 PM
Monday March 21 SEATTLE MARINERS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 22 OAKLAND ATHLETICS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Wednesday March 23 San Diego Padres Peoria 1:05 PM
Thursday March 24 TEXAS RANGERS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Friday March 25 SAN DIEGO PADRES GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Saturday March 26 San Francisco Giants Scottsdale 1:05 PM
Sunday March 27 ARIZONA DIAMONDBACKS GOODYEAR 1:05 PM
Monday March 28 Chicago White Sox Glendale 1:05 PM
Tuesday March 29 Cleveland Indians Goodyear 12:05 PM
Wednesday March 30 Workout/Rally @ GABP TBD TBD

Copyright 2010 FOX19. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Frankly