Chamber Honors 2011 Great Living Cincinnatians - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV

Chamber Honors 2011 Great Living Cincinnatians

By Mark Shuller - Email

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) — The Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber announced today the newest class of Great Living Cincinnatians. The 2011 honorees include the Honorable Sandra S. Beckwith, David C. Phillips, Oscar P. Robertson and John M. Tew, Jr., M.D.

"The Great Living Cincinnatian Award is the preeminent local honor, and these four very worthy recipients join 122 prior honorees as the who's who of Cincinnati's leaders," said Ellen van der Horst, president and CEO of the Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber. "Members of the class of 2011 can be characterized by the traits that drove them to succeed—progressive thinking and visionary leadership that led to breaking new ground. And while they all were successful in their respective professions, each also has had a significant impact on our region and beyond." 

The Great Living Cincinnatian Award has been presented annually by the Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber since 1967. Recipients are chosen by the Chamber's senior council based on the following criteria: community service, business and civic attainment on a local, state and national or international level; leadership; awareness of the needs of others; and distinctive accomplishments that have brought favorable attention to their community, institution or organization.

The Chamber will honor these distinguished leaders at its annual dinner at the Duke Energy Center Grand Ballroom on Feb. 24. A capacity audience of 1,000 community and business leaders is expected to attend.

Powered by Frankly