Trooper from Hamilton Post receives Ohio Trooper of the Year award

HAMILTON, OH (FOX19) - A trooper from the Hamilton Post has been given the Ohio State Highway Patrol Trooper of the Year award.

Trooper Christina J. M. Hayes, of the Hamilton Post, was selected from the 10 District Troopers of the Year.

Tpr. Hayes joined the Patrol in 2007 as a member of the 148th Academy Class. She earned her commission that year and was assigned to the Hamilton Post.

Tpr. Hayes currently resides in Lebanon.

Copyright 2011 FOX19. All rights reserved.