Before 2013 season underway, Gamecocks release 2014 football sch - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV

Latest Scores, Headlines and Analysis

Before 2013 season underway, Gamecocks release 2014 football schedule

Posted: Updated:
COLUMBIA, SC (WIS) -

One week before the South Carolina Gamecocks open the 2013 football season, the university athletics department released the 2014 schedule.

South Carolina takes on Texas A&M for the first time ever in the Gamecocks home opener, Thursday, August 28th, which will be the debut game for the new SEC network. 

The Gamecocks travel to Clemson to end the regular season on Saturday, November 29th.

University of South Carolina 2014 Football Schedule
(All dates subject to change)

Thursday, August 28, vs Texas A&M*
Saturday, September 6, vs East Carolina
Saturday, September 13, vs Georgia*
Saturday, September 20, at Vanderbilt*
Saturday, September 27, vs Missouri*
Saturday, October 4, at Kentucky*
Saturday, October 18, vs Furman
Saturday, October 25, at Auburn*
Saturday, November 1, vs Tennessee*
Saturday, November 15, at Florida*
Saturday, November 22, vs South Alabama
Saturday, November 29, at Clemson


*SEC contest

Copyright 2013 WIS.  All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow