Pick your "Jeopardy!" favorite for Battle of the Decades

(FOX19) - Ken Jennings and Brad Rutter are among the field of contestants announced today who will compete in JEOPARDY!'s upcoming $1 million Battle of the Decades Tournament.

Fourteen champions from each decade of the show's run will fill 42 of the 45 contestant slots; the final three spots (one per decade) will be determined by viewers' votes.

Starting today, fans can vote for their favorites from the 1980s onFacebook, Twitter, and Jeopardy.com.

"Every contestant returning for the Battle of the Decades has proven their worth on our show, and any one of them could win. Our viewers will be in for a treat no matter who comes out on top: tensions will run high, rivalries will be re-ignited, and the level of play may be the most intense yet," said JEOPARDY! host Alex Trebek. "The big question will be whether time has eroded their skills or added to their trove of knowledge. We shall see."

To participate in the tournament, every Tournament of Champions contestant from the past 30 years was asked to submit a video describing why they should be picked to compete in the Battle of the Decades.

The contestants selected are as follows (listed alphabetically by last name):

1984-1993: India Cooper, Richard Cordray, Tom Cubbage*CC, Chuck Forrest*, Leslie Frates, Phoebe Juel, Mark Lowenthal*, Leslie Shannon Miller, Tom Nosek*, Leszek Pawlowicz*, Jim Scott*, Frank Spangenberg, Jerome Vered, and Bob Verini*. www.jeopardy.com/80svote

1994-2003: Dave Abbott*, Robin Carroll*, Jill Bunzendahl Chimka, Mark Dawson*, Michael Dupee*, Bob Harris, Ryan Holznagel*, Dan Melia*, Pam MuellerCC, Claudia Perry, Brad Rutter*, Rachael Schwartz*, Babu Srinivasan, and Eddie Timanus. www.jeopardy.com/90svote

2004-2013: Vijay Balse*, Colby Burnett*TT, Roger Craig*, Celeste DiNucci*, Michael Falk*, Stephanie Jass, Ken Jennings, Vinita Kailasanath, Tom Kavanaugh, Larissa Kelly, Dan Pawson*, Russ Schumacher*, Maria Wenglinsky, and Keith Whitener. www.jeopardy.com/00svote

In addition, voting opens today for fans to pick the '80s Fan Favorite contestants. The candidates are Eugene Finerman (Chicago), Leah Greenwald (Boston), Michael Rankins (San Francisco), Andy Westney (Charlotte, N.C.), and Diane Siegel (Los Angeles). Viewers can learn more about the '80s Fan Favorite candidates and vote by visiting Jeopardy.com/80svote or they can also vote by tweeting #jeopardyvote and the contestant's name or via the Facebook app.

Voting for '90s and '00s Fan Favorites will open October 7 and 14, respectively. To catch up with every Tournament of Champions contestant from the past 30 years of syndication, please visit the TOC Yearbook.

Jeopardy! airs Monday though Friday at 7:30 p.m. on FOX19.

*Won Tournament of Champions CC Won College Championship TT Won Teachers Tournament