List: Snow Emergencies issued in Tri-State cities - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV

LIST: Snow Emergencies issued in Tri-State cities

Freezing rain will begin on Sunday with a mix of sleet and snow. The wintry mix will transition to snow in to Monday morning, with the potential of accumulation. 

In preparation for the winter weather event, cities across the Tri-State are issuing snow emergencies. Vehicles parked on city streets are required to be moved during a snow emergencies to make room for snow plows and salt trucks.

Cities currently under snow emergencies: 

  • Adams County: Level 2 Snow Emergency
  • Boone County, Ky: Level 1 Snow Emergency until Monday 6 p.m.
  • Butler County, OH: Level 1 Snow Advisory until Monday 6 p.m.
  • Campbell County, Ky: Level 2 Travel Advisory
  • Crestview Hills, Ky: Snow Emergency Sunday until Monday 6 p.m.
  • Cincinnati: Snow Emergency, cars on Snow Emergency routes will be towed after 7 p.m. Sunday
  • City of Erlanger, Ky: Snow Emergency Sunday ending Monday 6 p.m.
  • Fort Mitchell, Ky: Snow Emergency Sunday until Monday 8 p.m.
  • Hamilton County, Ohio: Level 1 Snow Emergency. 
  • Lakeside Park, Ky: Snow Emergency 
  • Pendelton County, Ky: Level 1 Winter Storm Travel Advisory
  • Springfield Township, Ohio: Snow Emergency ending Monday 6 p.m. 
  • Brown County, IN: Level 1 snow emergency
  • Clermont County, OH: Level 1 snow emergency

What exactly does each snow emergency level mean? Click here for the breakdown.

FOX19 will continue to update this list as more cities declare snow emergencies. 

Copyright 2014 WXIX. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly