Tornado Warning issued for Adams County

A Tornado Warning has been issued for Adams County until 5:15 p.m. Stay with FOX19 for more details.

A tornado watch has been issued until 9 p.m. Wednesday for several other Tri-State counties.

Indiana: Dearborn, Ohio and Switzerland.

Kentucky: Lewis, Mason, Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton and Robertson.

Ohio: Adams, Brown, Highland, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton and Warren.

We are likely to see severe thunderstorm and get numerous warnings through late evening. The tornado watch means that we may see enough rotation in thunderstorm so that isolated tornadoes are possible.

For perspective this is NOT a situation like March 2, 2012. in this case isolated smaller tornadoes are possible with the main threat being gusty thunderstorm winds and hail.

Overnight the rain continues occasionally and thunderstorms settle down to garden-variety.

Copyright 2014 WXIX. All rights reserved.