Disaster Relief Money

Governor Taft declared a state of emergency for 49 of Ohio's 88 counties with six of them right here in the Tri-State.

That declaration makes people in those counties eligible for disaster relief money. It also allows state road crews to help all over Ohio.

However, a federal declaration would go even further with loans and reimbursement for the damage clean up. You can help by donating to the Red Cross.