Lineup for MidPoint Indie Summer Series announced - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV


Lineup for MidPoint Indie Summer Series announced

( (

Nearly 50 indie bands will play free concerts this summer at downtown's Fountain Square.

Emerging local acts will join a lineup of alternative artists for the 15-week MidPoint Indie Summer series.

Music runs each Friday from 7 – 11 p.m. with the headlining act beginning at 10 p.m.

Here's the lineup with headliners listed first:

May 29: Surfer Blood; The Yugos; Automagik; Harbour

June 5: The Mowgli's; One Day Steady; Nevele; Beloved Youth

June 12: Kopecky; Broncho; Coconut Milk; Near Earth Objects

June 19: Buffalo Killers; Ohio Knife; Mad Anthony; Go Go Buffalo

June 26: Sloan; Mother Mother; Old City

July 3: Wanting Blue; Young Heirlooms; Motherfolk; Chris Salyer

July 10: Saint Motel (MLB All-Star Weekend)

July 17: Q102 welcomes The Ting Tings; Brick + Mortar; Black Signal

July 24: Givers; TBD; Prim; Even Titles

July 31: The Whigs; Multimagic; Pop Goes the Evil; Never Setting Suns

August 7: Tweens; Leggy; Smut; Shark Week

August 14: Judah & The Lion; Seabird; Matt Hires; Along the Shore

August 21: San Fermin; Lemon Sky

August 28: Wussy; Pike 27; The Perfect Children; JetLab

September 4: The World is a Beautiful Place and I am No Longer Afraid to Die; Injecting Strangers; Moonbeau: Edison

The series is part of the larger MidPoint Music Festival that takes place in Cincinnati each September.

Copyright 2015 WXIX. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly