Bengals announce 2015-16 schedule, four prime-time games - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV

Bengals announce 2015-16 schedule, four prime-time games

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) -

The National Football League and the Cincinnati Bengals announced the team's 2015-2016 schedule.

The final four games of the season will catch Bengals fans' eye. Cincinnati finishes the season with a home game against Pittsburgh, followed by a Sunday Night Football contest at San Francisco, a Monday night rematch at Denver and finishing the season at Paul Brown Stadium against Baltimore.

The Bengals will begin their regular season at Oakland on Sept. 13. The home-opener will be week two against San Diego on Nov. 20.

A Thursday night rematch against Cleveland on Nov. 5, and Houston will visit Paul Brown Stadium the next week on Nov. 16.

“I say every year that we already have known all our home and road opponents for the year, but the four national games do stick out,” said Bengals head coach Marvin Lewis. “It's a compliment to our franchise, a challenge for the team, and exciting for our fans to have the two home games in November. The other thing you look at as a coach is closing the season against Baltimore, when you expect there could be a lot at stake."

Week seven will be the Bengals bye week.

Here is the full schedule:

Sun., Sept. 13: at Oakland, 4:25 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 20: SAN DIEGO, 1 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 27: at Baltimore, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 4: KANSAS CITY, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 11: SEATTLE, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 18: at Buffalo, 1 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 25: (BYE WEEK)

Sun., Nov. 1: at Pittsburgh, 1 p.m.

Thurs., Nov. 5: CLEVELAND, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)

Mon., Nov. 16: HOUSTON, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun., Nov. 22: at Arizona, 4:05 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 29: ST. LOUIS, 1 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 6: at Cleveland, 1 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 13: PITTSBURGH, 1 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 20: at San Francisco, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)

Mon., Dec. 28: at Denver, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Sun., Jan. 3: BALTIMORE, 1 p.m.

Copyright 2015 WXIX. All rights reserved.

 

 

 

Powered by Frankly