5 Bengals voted to Pro Bowl - Cincinnati News, FOX19-WXIX TV

5 Bengals voted to Pro Bowl

(file) (file)

Five Bengals have been voted to this season's NFL Pro Bowl game, the most since the 2005 season.

DT Geno Atkins, TE Tyler Eifert, WR A.J. Green, S Reggie Nelson and OT Andrew Whitworth were voted Tuesday.  

It's the fifth Pro Bowl selection for Green,  fourth for Atkins, second for Whitworth, and first for Eifert and Nelson.

Three Bengals - QB Andy Dalton, DE Carlos Dunlap and special teamer Cedric Peerman -- were voted as first alternatives. They will be added to the game if one voted player in their position group is unable to participate. Selections from the two teams reaching the Super Bowl will be among those unable to play, as will players who are not cleared due to injury.

Additionally, Bengals CB Adam Jones was voted a seventh alternate.

This season’s game will be played Sunday, Jan. 31 at 7 p.m. (ET) at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu. It will be televised live on ESPN.

Copyright 2015 WXIX. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly