XU's Bluiett finalist for Julius Erving Award

XU's Bluiett finalist for Julius Erving Award

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) - Xavier's Trevon Bluiett has been nominated as one of the 10 finalists for the 2016 Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame nominated the sophomore Wednesday. Bluiett leads the Musketeers in scoring at 15.4 ppg, three-point field goals made and three-point field goal percentage.

The 15.4 points a game ranks eight in the Big East.

Joining Bluiett as finalists are Denzel Valentine (MSU), Brandon Ingram (Duke), Wayne Selden Jr. (Kansas), Roosevelt Jones (Butler), Damion Lee (Louisville), Ben Simmons (LSU), Dillon Brooks (Oregon), DeAndre Bembry (St. Joes) and Nigel Hayes (Wisconsin).

In March, five finalists will be revealed to Erving and the Hall of Fame's selection committee. The winner will be presented at the ESPN College Basketball Awards on Friday, April 8.

Copyright 2016 WXIX. All rights reserved.