Reds set Opening Day roster

Reds set Opening Day roster

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) - The Reds 25-man roster is set for Opening Day.

Cincinnati will start the season with 12 pitchers and 13 position players.


  • Homer Bailey
  • Caleb Cotham
  • Jumbo Diaz
  • J.J. Hoover
  • Raisel Iglesias (Opening Day starter)
  • Ross Ohlendorf
  • Keyvius Sampson
  • Alfredo Simon
  • Dan Straily
  • Blake Wood
  • Tony Cingrani
  • Brandon Finnegan


  • Tucker Barnhart
  • Devin Mesoraco
  • Jordan Pacheco


  • Zack Cozart
  • Ivan De Jesus Jr.
  • Brandon Phillips
  • Eugenio Suarez
  • Joey Votto


  • Jay Bruce
  • Adam Duvall
  • Billy Hamilton
  • Scott Schebler
  • Tyler Holt

Home Bailey is expected to go on the disabled list on Monday with the starting pitcher for Thursday's game to take his spot on the roster.

The reds optioned Ramon Cabrera and Jose Peraza to Louisville; reassigned to Louisville Dayan Diaz and Tim Melville.

Cincinnati will start the season with six players on the disabled list: Anthony Descalfani, John Lamb, Michael Lorenzen, Jon Moscot, Yorman Rodriguuz and Kyle Skipworth.

Desclafani told FOX19 NOW on Sunday that he is still on track to pitch on Sunday against the Pirates.

Copyright 2016 WXIX. All rights reserved.