Which police departments have body cams - Cincinnati News, Weather, Sports from FOX19 NOW-WXIX


Which police departments have body cams


Nationwide officer-involved shootings have sparked debate surrounding whether police departments across the country should require officers to wear body cams while on duty. 

FOX19 NOW reached out to several police departments in the Tri-State and compiled a list of which departments do and do not have body cams. 

Many departments are currently in negotiations to receive them and they are considered under the "have body cams" category. 


 Hamilton County -

  • Cincinnati Police Department - They will August 1 
  • Norwood Police Department
  • Green Township Police Department- They are on order
  • North College Hill Police
  • Blue Ash Police Department - Testing 
  • Mt. Healthy Police Department
  • Colerain Police Department 
  • Glendale Police Department
  • Evendale Police Department - Evaluating 
  • Lockland Village Police Department - In a grant with Sheriff's Office to get them
  • Woodlawn Police Department - Considering
  • Golf Manor Police Department - In negotiations

Brown County - 

  • Aberdeen Police Department
  • Green Township Police Department - Getting them in September

Clinton County - 

  • Hillsboro Police Department

Adams County - 

  • Adams County Sheriff's Office
  • Winchester Police Department

Boone County - 

  • Florence Police Department
  • Bellevue Police Department

Bracken County - 

  • Augusta Police Department

Union County - 

  • Union County Sheriff

Franklin County - 

  • Franklin County Sheriff
  • Brookville Police Department
  • Laurel City Police Department

Switzerland County - 

  • Vevay Police Department


Hamilton County -

  • Wyoming Police Department
  • Loveland Police Department
  • Springdale Police Department
  • St. Bernard Police Department 
  • Delhi Township Police Department
  • Madeira Police Department
  • Reading Police Department
  • Harrison City Police Department
  • Indian Hill Village Rangers Police 
  • Montgomery Police Department
  • Springfield Township Police Department
  • Forest Park Police Department
  • Terrace Park Village Police
  • Cheviot City Police Department
  • Deer Park Police Department
  • Miami Township Police Department
  • Silverton Police Department
  • Harrison City Police Department
  • Newtown Village Police Department
  • Amberley Police Department
  • Greenhills Police Department
  • Fairfax Police Department

Brown County - 

  • Hamersville Police Department
  • Union Township Police Department

Highland - 

  • Higland County Sheriff's Department

Union County - 

  • Liberty Police Department

Dearborn County - 

  • Dearborn County Sheriff's Office 
  • Lawrenceburg Police Department 
  • Aurora Police Department
  • Greendale Police Department

Ohio County - 

  • Ohio County Sheriff
  • Rising Sun 

Switzerland County - 

  • Switzerland County Sheriff

[Editor's note: This is an ongoing list. We will continue to update this story as further contacts are made.] 

Copyright 2016 WXIX. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Frankly