Radio Hall Of Fame - Cincinnati News, Weather, Sports from FOX19 NOW-WXIX

Radio Hall Of Fame

National Radio Hall of Fame names 2005 inductees.

Six new inductees have been named to the National Radio Hall of Fame. They include Cincinnati Reds broadcaster Marty Brennaman, Pittsburgh Steelers commentator Myron Cope and ABC News White House correspondent Ann Compton.

The others are the late radio humorist Jean Shepherd and the legendary comedy team of Abbott and Costello.

The inductees were selected in a national balloting process that included the participation of radio executives and broadcast historians. An induction ceremony will be held in Chicago on November fifth.

Powered by Frankly