Nutrition Council's Rainbow Diet

The Nutrition Council encourages people to "Eat the Rainbow". In other words, try to consume one serving from each color group.

Red - Lycopene: tomatoes, watermelon, pink grapefruit

Blue/Purple - Anthocyanins: blueberries, blackberries, plums, eggplant

Orange - Beta-Carotene: apricots, cantaloupe, carrots, mango, sweet potato

Yellow - Lutein: corn, yellow peppers, zucchini

Green - Isothiocyanate: broccoli, kale, Swiss chard

White - Allicin: garlic, onions