Tri-State areas under a Snow Emergency

Tri-State areas under a Snow Emergency
These Tri-State areas declared a Snow Emergency ahead of Saturday's snowfall. (pixabay) (Source: Pixabay)

CINCINNATI, OH (FOX19) - A Winter Storm Warning is in effect for most of the Tri-State as Winter Storm Gia makes her way into town.

Most Greater Cincinnati Areas will see three to five inches of snow with isolated higher amounts possible.

Areas north of the Interstate 71/75 split in Northern Kentucky will see anywhere from 3 to nearly 6 inches.

Here are the cities under a Snow Emergency:


  • Greendale


  • Crestview Hills
  • Edgewood
  • Erlanger
  • Florence
  • Lakeside Park
  • Southgate
  • Taylor Mill
  • Villa Hills


  • Clinton County
  • Madeira
  • Miami Township
  • Pike County

In general, a Snow Emergency means that all vehicles must be removed from city streets to allow crews to properly and safely treat the roads. However, residents should check with their cities for their specific rules and guidelines during a Snow Emergency.

Cincinnati Department of Public Services says their road crews are prepared to begin clocking in 12-hour shifts which began at 7 p.m. Friday and will continue throughout the weekend.

With low temperatures, slick spots are possible in areas prone to black ice – including bridges, tunnels, hills and underpasses, they warn.

Saturday and Sunday are FOX19 NOW First Alert Weather Days. We will be following this breaking story throughout the weekend on air and all our digital platforms, including our Weather App.

Copyright 2019 WXIX. All rights reserved.