LIST: Tri-State school districts that have closed, switched to remote learning

Remote education
Remote education(WILX)
Published: Jan. 11, 2022 at 2:05 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

CINCINNATI (WXIX) - Several Tri-State school districts are moving temporarily to remote learning as they deal with staffing issues as the omicron variant continues to spread in the area.

Ohio school districts:

  • Cincinnati Public Schools: Remote learning from Jan. 12-24
  • Fairfield City Schools: Jan. 14 - Jan. 18
  • Forest Hills School District: Remote learning on Jan. 18
  • Hamilton City School District: Remote learning from Jan. 18-21.
    • Hamilton High School is pausing all extra-curricular activities, including sports, from Jan. 14-23.
  • Lebanon High School (only): Remote Jan. 13 - Jan. 21
  • Little Miami Schools: Little Miami High School students will be in remote learning Jan. 18 - Jan. 20 Students in grades PK-8 will return to in-person learning on Jan. 18
  • Middletown City Schools: Closed through Jan. 18
  • Milford Exempted Village Schools: Closed Jan. 18
  • Mt. Healthy City Schools: Remote learning from Jan. 10-24
  • New Richmond Exempted Village School District: Remote learning from Jan. 11-18
  • Southwest Local School District: Closed Jan. 18 (no remote learning)
  • Three Rivers Local School District: Remote learning Jan. 13 - Jan 18.
  • Wayne Local School District: Closed until Jan. 18
  • Winton Woods City Schools: Remote learning from Jan. 10-24

Kentucky school districts:

  • Bellevue Independent Schools: Virtual NTI learning through Jan. 21
  • Dayton Independent Schools: Remote learning until Jan. 19

This list will be updated if more schools switch to remote learning.

See a spelling or grammar error in our story? Please include the title when you click here to report it.

Copyright 2022 WXIX. All rights reserved.